Regional webinar

New for IOTOD 2019

Despite significant treatment advancements, Hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection remains a worldwide health burden, particularly among people who inject drugs (PWID). Global prevalence of HCV in PWID is ~70% positioning this population as critical for treatment if we are to achieve the WHO elimination goal by 2030. This IOTOD webinar features Europe and Asia-based experts in HCV care and opioid dependence, to share best practices for addressing HCV in PWID, current care barriers and solutions to overcome them. By encouraging practice exchange between regions, we hope to learn lessons and together help optimise HCV care.

Sign up to the live webinar now and join our global movement working to implement change in the areas of HCV care and opioid dependence.

Webinar time

  • UK 11:00-12:30 GMT
  • India 15:30-16.30 IST
  • Myanmar 16:30-17:30 MMT
  • Thailand 17:00 – 18:00 ICT
  • Hong Kong 18:00 – 19:00 HKT
  • Malaysia 18:00 – 19:00 MYT
Cyrus Abbasian
Rosmawati Mohamed
Graham Foster
Duncan Hill